IBUPROFEN 400 mg
The same active substance, strength and form as listed by each country’s medicines regulator. For showing a pharmacist abroad.
- Active substance
- Ibuprofen
- Strength
- 400 mg
- Form
- tablet
- ATC code
- M01AE01
- Registered in
- Canada · Jamp Pharma Corporation
- Prescription
- Without prescription
- DIN
- 02309459
Source: Drug Product Database · 2026-09-30
Not a prescription. Not a statement that these products are interchangeable. Products are matched on active substance, strength and kind of form only. Other ingredients, release, approved uses and the dose on the box can differ. A pharmacist or doctor decides whether one can replace another.
Listed in other countries
United States 52 matching products
| Name on the box | Strength and form | Prescription | Holder | Official record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ibuprofen | 400 mg · Tablet, Film Coated | Prescription only | NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Labs (+48) | 0615-8309 |
| Ibu | 400 mg · Tablet | Prescription only | Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. (+2) | 51407-369 |
Source: NDC Directory (US Food and Drug Administration) · 2026-09-13 · Source: US Food and Drug Administration, NDC Directory.
Bulgaria 10 matching products
| Name on the box | Strength and form | Prescription | Holder | Official record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlokMAX FORTEБлокМАКС ФОРТЕ | 400 mg · film - coated tablets | Without prescription | Alkaloid-INT d.o.o. | 20160131 |
| BlokMAX RapidБлокМАКС Рапид | 400 mg · film - coated tablets | Without prescription | Alkaloid-INT d.o.o. | 20180068 |
| DolorenДолорен | 400 mg · film-coated tablets | Without prescription | Екофарм Груп АД | 20120535 |
| Ibuprom MaxИбупром Макс | 400 mg · film - coated tablets | Without prescription | US Pharmacia Sp.z.o.o. | 20230071 |
| IBURAPIDИБУРАПИД | 400 mg · film-coated tablets | Without prescription | Химакс Фарма ЕООД | 20150068 |
| MIG - 400МИГ | 400 mg · film - coated tablets | Without prescription | Berlin-Chemie AG (Menarini Group) | 20080088 |
4 more names not shown. Source: Bulgarian Drug Agency register (Изпълнителна агенция по лекарствата (BDA)) · 2026-08-01
Spain 38 matching products
| Name on the box | Strength and form | Prescription | Holder | Official record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BYNER | 400 mg · comprimido recubierto con película | Without prescription | Alkaloid-Int D.O.O. | 81319 |
| DALSYDOL | 400 mg ibuprofeno · comprimido recubierto con película | Without prescription | Viatris Healthcare Limited | 54985 |
| DIFENADOL | 400 mg · comprimido recubierto con película | Without prescription | Laboratorios Normon S.A. | 88314 |
| DILTIX | 400 mg · comprimido recubierto con película | Without prescription | Aristo Pharma Gmbh | 84818 |
| DOCTRIL FORTE | 400 mg · comprimido recubierto | Without prescription | Jntl Consumer Health (Spain) S.L. | 62258 |
| ESPIDIDOL | 400 mg · comprimido recubierto | Without prescription | Zambon S.A.U. | 65843 |
32 more names not shown. Source: CIMA — Centro de Información online de Medicamentos (Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios (AEMPS)) · 2026-09-30 · Fuente: Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios (AEMPS), CIMA.
Netherlands 46 matching products
| Name on the box | Strength and form | Prescription | Holder | Official record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ibuprofen PharmaMatch 400 mg | 400 mg · filmomhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | PharmaMatch B.V. (+5) | 135141 |
| Albert Heijn Ibuprofen 400 mg | 400 mg · filmomhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | Healthypharm B.V. (+1) | 55548 |
| Curalyn Ibuprofen 400 mg | 400 mg · filmomhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | OTC Medical B.V. (+1) | 136696 |
| Etos Ibuprofen 400 mg | 400 mg · omhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | Sameko Farma B.V. (+1) | 111910 |
| Nurofen 400 tablet | 400 mg · filmomhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | Reckitt Benckiser Healthcare B.V. (+1) | 22100 |
| Advil Reliva Forte Oval-Tabs | 400 mg · filmomhulde tablet | Not stated by the register | Haleon Netherlands B.V. | 25940 |
31 more names not shown. Source: Geneesmiddeleninformatiebank (College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen (CBG-MEB)) · 2026-09-30 · Bron: College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen (CBG). De Rijksoverheid is het niet automatisch eens met de inhoud van deze site.
Same active substance, but no match for this strength and form
- European Union: 2 products · Every strength and form
- Switzerland: 79 products · Every strength and form